https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/issue/feed NICE Newsletter 2017-04-07T17:08:19+02:00 Johannes Katsarov johannes_katsarov@hotmail.de Open Journal Systems The NICE Newsletter features news around the academic training of career practitioners in Europe. It is a publication of the Network for Innovation in Career Guidance and Counselling in Europe (NICE). https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37083 Editorial of NICE Newsletter #1/2017 2017-04-07T17:08:05+02:00 Lea Ferrari lea.ferrari@unipd.it Nikos Drosos nikdrosos4@gmail.com Johannes Katsarov johannes_katsarov@hotmail.de Inge van der Putten i.vanderputten@fontys.nl 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37089 Austrian Journal erwachsenenbildung.at Publishes Article about European Competence Standards of NICE 2017-04-07T17:08:06+02:00 Monika Petermandl Monika.Petermandl@donau-uni.ac.at 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37090 Empirical Study on Guidance Counselling at Secondary Schools in Ireland 2017-04-07T17:08:06+02:00 Lucy Hearne Lucy.Hearne@ul.ie 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37091 IAEVG Conference in Madrid: “Promoting Equity through Guidance: Reflection, Action and Impact” 2017-04-07T17:08:07+02:00 Luis Martin Sobrado Fernández luismartin.sobrado@usc.es 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37092 European training curriculum and standard for integration agents working with low-skilled people through career counselling, coaching and guidance 2017-04-07T17:08:08+02:00 Jan Woldendorp j.woldendorp@saxion.nl 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37094 Ongoing Efforts to Professionalise Career Guidance and Counselling in Latvia 2017-04-07T17:08:09+02:00 Inita Soika inita.soika@inbox.lv Janis Pavulens pavulens@inbox.lv 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37095 Development of a National Qualification Standard for Career and Talent Management in Turkey 2017-04-07T17:08:10+02:00 Salim Atay satay@itu.edu.tr 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37096 Conference “Paths to Professionalising Career Guidance” in Brno 2017-04-07T17:08:11+02:00 Lenka Hluskova hlouskov@phil.muni.cz 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37097 Malmö University Involved in Project “Quality of jobs and Innovation-generated Employment outcomes” 2017-04-07T17:08:12+02:00 Frida Wikstrand Frida.wikstrand@mah.se 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37098 Ongoing Implementation of the NICE Framework and Competences in Programmes and Projects of the Canterbury Christ Church University 2017-04-07T17:08:13+02:00 Anne Chant anne.chant@canterbury.ac.uk 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37099 International Modules on Career Guidance and Counselling Offered at the University of Bordeaux 2017-04-07T17:08:13+02:00 Jacques Pouyaud jacques.pouyaud@u-bordeaux.fr 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37100 Nordic Section of NICE (VALA Network) Established Summer School on the Use of ICT in Guidance and Counselling 2017-04-07T17:08:14+02:00 Jaana Kettunen jaana.h.kettunen@jyu.fi Jukka Lerkkanen jukka.lerkkanen@jyu.fi 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37101 Counseling and Support for Decent Work, Equity and Inclusion: Passwords for the Present and the Future 2017-04-07T17:08:15+02:00 Laura Nota laura.nota@unipd.it Announcement: International Conference at the University of Padova from October 5-7, 2017 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37107 Career Guidance and Counselling in Times of Volatile Labour Markets and Dynamic Biographies 2017-04-07T17:08:19+02:00 Peter C. Weber peter.weber@hdba.de Nikos Drosos nikdrosos4@gmail.com Johannes Katsarov johannes_katsarov@hotmail.de Rachel Mulvey R.Mulvey@warwick.ac.uk Rie Thomsen riet@edu.au.dk Announcement: <br />Doctoral Summer School in Mannheim, Germany<br />September 4 – 9, 2017 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37102 ECADOC Summer School in Lausanne 2016: Restoring Hope: Career Concerns in Times of Crisis 2017-04-07T17:08:16+02:00 Anouk Albien anouka@sun.ac.za Christina Pernsteiner christina.pernsteiner@uni-graz.at Sanna Makinen sanna.p.makinen@gmail.com Marie-Line Robinet marieline.robinet@gmail.com Rosie Alexander Rosie.Alexander@uhi.ac.uk Iva Cernja iva_cernja@yahoo.com Nimrod Levin levin.nimrod@gmail.com Chiara Annovazzi c.annovazzi4@campus.unimib.it Participants’ Perspective on the Event, edited by Anouk Albien (Stellenbosch University, South Africa) 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37103 ECADOC Lausanne 2016: Final Evaluation Report 2017-04-07T17:08:17+02:00 Hazel Reid hazel.reid@canterbury.ac.uk External Evaluation Report on the third ECADOC Summer School, which took place at the University of Lausanne from September 5-10, 2016 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/nice/article/view/37106 ECADOC Summer Schools: Quality Assurance and Enhancement 2017-04-07T17:08:18+02:00 Johannes Katsarov johannes_katsarov@hotmail.de The European Doctoral Programme in Career Guidance and Counselling (ECADOC), financially supported by the European Commission under the Lifelong Learning Programme from 2013-2016, had two key objectives. The first objective was to formulate a joint research agenda, with the aim of inspiring cooperative trans-disciplinary research in our field in the future. The second objective was to organise a first series of annual summer schools, to support the emergence of a generation of early-stage researchers, who are dedicated to the practice of career guidance and counselling, international and trans-disciplinary cooperation. The sustainability of our efforts – building something to last – has always been at the heart of this project. Hence, questions of assuring quality and reaching excellence have guided us since we first came up with the idea of ECADOC.<br />The purpose of this article is to share our concepts of quality assurance and enhancement for the summer schools of ECADOC, and to illustrate some of the central lessons, which we have learned over the past three years. 2017-03-30T00:00:00+02:00 Copyright (c) 2017 NICE Newsletter